• Paul HanaganPaul Hanagan
    Flat Jockey
    The 2010 & 2011 Flat racing Champion Jockey. After a titanic struggle with his nearest rival Richard Hughes in 2010, Paul became only the second northern-based Jockey to win the title in 100 years. Appointed to the Council in 2008.
  • Wayne HutchinsonWayne Hutchinson
    Jump Jockey
    PJA Safety Officer
    Wayne Hutchinson rides principally for leading jumps trainer Alan King. Unlike many jockeys, he was not bred for the job – he is a postman’s son! However, he learnt his trade from two former greats in the shape of Stan Mellor and Jeff King. He has won plenty of big races, including the Welsh National on Halcon Genelardais and the Hennessy Gold Cup on the hugely popular Smad Place.
  • Ryan MooreRyan Moore
    Flat Jockey
    Leading Flat jockey Ryan Moore is a three time Championship winner, and one of only a select few jockeys to ride over 2000 winners in Britain. 2017 saw his tenth British Classic winner, with Capri winning the St Leger at Doncaster, and this completed the full set of domestic Classics for Ryan. He was appointed to the PJA Council in December 2017.
  • Paul MulrennanPaul Mulrennan
    Flat Jockey
    Paul is one of the leading Northern Flat Jockeys, one of his career highlights include winning the King George V Stakes 2011 on Dandino. While the 2009/10 winter’s weather wreaked havoc on British racing, Paul was enjoying riding 5,000 miles away in India where he enjoyed classic success in the Calcutta Derby – the first prize was 6 million rupees (£83,000)!  His most recent Group 1 success came aboard Mecca’s Angel in the Nunthorpe Stakes at York. Appointed to the Council in 2008.